top of page
  • Writer's pictureSia Kyriakakos

Culture, Art ,Gender, Equity =Community

I struggled to develop my guiding question- Thematically what would i be looking at?

Here in the states the question of equity keeps awake at night. Having been raised in the Greek home, Gender is always the back of my mind.And of course as a child of the world I'm always looking at culture, And as an artist, I'm always intrigued at expressions of beauty-This is what I thought I would be looking at.


When I got to Colombia,And I was asked what was my guiding questionI thought about my lifelong Guiding question, "How do you build effective relationships that'll carry you through your life?How do you extend to your family?What strategies do teachers use to create community in the classrooms? ''


In the end, The most important thing you can accomplish as a teacher is the ability to build community-Cultivate our students soft skills-Help them Trust each other-Facilitate them understanding their own selves,-Give them The power to see and hear their Inner Voice,- Love them unconditionally.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page