top of page
  • Writer's pictureSia Kyriakakos

the secret to happiness is in the relationships we built in our lives

A student of mine visited me in my classroom the other day,And I introduced him to the artists Ras Tres. I wanted her to see another way to living. I asked the student what she was doing, these days what was she studying in college. She said: childhood education, and that really she did not want to teach older kids, only the younger ones. 'I don't have patience for their nonsense' she told me. I told her that one day when she's ready she should teach the older ones, because it's really rewarding. She reacted saying that can be rude and obnoxious....'That's all façade,We'll wants same things' I told her 'Love and happiness,It just looks different for each one of us , And the journey varies becoming easier or harder to achieving it." For me this journey has brought me to the authentic connections and interactions I have with the people around me. It an invitation to extend my family be part of a bigger whole. TGC irex became family.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page